AFRAN Workshop on Hydrogen

FILLING THE GAPS!
Australian-French Workshop on Hydrogen
22 & 23 September 2021

This workshop will provide Australian and French stakeholders in the Hydrogen sector a forum to share, discuss and anticipate research and development pertinent to Hydrogen deployment across our two nations. It will present national hydrogen deployment strategies, as well as their adaptation and implementation at the stakeholder level. French and Australian ecosystems, as well as practices for innovation and technology transfer will be discussed. Finally, this workshop should make it possible to explore emerging technologies that can address the major challenges identified in this sector, and to promote collaborations between France and Australia or between academia and industry, identifying areas where joint activities would provide opportunities.

Session 1: CONTEXT AND FRAMEWORK
22 September 3.45pm-6.00pm AEST / 7.45am-10am CEST

Welcome: H.E. Mr Jean-Pierre Thebault and H.E. Ms Gillian BIrd
Keynote speech: Dr Alan Finkel
Presentation of French and Australian National Hydrogen strategies: Mr Christophe Kassiotis and Mr James Hetherington
Panel discussion: Connecting the dots from needs assessment to project implementation

Register to the session 1

Session 2: ACTORS AND PRACTICES
22 September 6.00pm-7.30pm AEST / 10am-11.30am CEST

General presentation of French and Australian actors in the Hydrogen technologies
Discussion on research-industry links and the levers fostering hydrogen technology realisation and deployment

Register to the session 2

Session 3: HOW TO ACHIEVE HYDROGEN EXPORTATION AT 2$/Kg?
Parallel sessions 23 September 3.55pm-5.30pm AEST / 7.55am-9.30am CEST

Welcome opening: Prof Alan Lau
Hydrogen production
Large-scale Hydrogen storage and distribution
Creating Hydrogen demand
Hydrogen enablers

Register to the welcome opening and Hydrogen production session
Join the Large-scale Hydrogen storage and distribution session
Join the Creating Hydrogen demand session
Register to the Hydrogen enablers session

Session 4: OPPORTUNITIES AND THE WAY FROWARD
23 September 5.30pm-7.00pm AEST / 9.30am-11.00am CEST

Keynote speech: Prof Kenneth Baldwin
Wrap up of the parallel sessions
Panel discussion: what is the way forward?
The whole Hydrogen value chain
International collaborations
Conclusion

Register to the session 4